Subhash Chopra gives Congress membership to many Dalit leaders from BJP and Aam Aadmi Party

New Delhi: To associate a large number of people of North East living in Delhi, the Delhi Pradesh Congress Committee, under the leadership of Shri Subhash Chopra, constituted the North-East Cell at the DPCC office, Rajiv Bhawan, here today. Making the announcement, Shri Subhash Chopra said that the association of people from North East will further strengthen the Congress in Delhi. Shri Subhash Chopra also welcomed a large number of Dalit leaders from the BJP and Aam Aadmi Party into the Congress fold by giving them memberships at a press conference at the DPCC office, Rajiv Bhawan. Dalit leader and ex-MP Shri Udit Raj and chief spokesperson Shri Mukesh Sharma were also present.

Shri Chopra offered Congress scarfs to the leaders and workers of other parties who took the Congress membership today. He said that Delhi Congress will not allow the Modi Government to insult the Constitution of the country framed by Dr Baba Saheb Ambedkar. He said that the fact that a large number of Dalit leaders and workers have reposed their faith in the Congress party proves that only the Congress is the well-wisher of the Dalits.

Prominent among those who joined the Congress included Dr Alka, Mandal president Haridas Pande, Mangolpuri Ward president Vijay Raj, Vasudev Rathore, former Mandal president Geeta Devi, Geeta Colony RWA’s Vijendra, Vijay Kumar, V.P.Singh, Swaraj Party Mangolpuri Assembly president Girish Kumar, Bawana JJ Colony president Rajendra Paswan, Rani Devi, vice-president Shoaib, Wali Ahmed, Rehri-Patri National president Ashok Raj, R.S. Hams, Daya Ram, Sanjay Raj, Voice of India youth national president Indresh Chandra Sonkar, Mahatma Phule Parishad president Arvind Khushawaha, general secretary, All India Jhuggi Sah Majdoor Sewa Sangadan president and vice-president and Ch. Indra Raj.

Members of the North East Cell are: adviser Smt. Kim Haokip, chairperson Dr M. Ramananda Singh, general-secretaries Adv. Daniel Stone Lyngdoh, T.Yampao Haokip and Ms. Teshi Pipang, secretaries Akum Longkumer, Dr Gaijon Panmei, B Semthanga, Dr Palash Jyoti Das, executive members Dr N Bilashini Devi, Pankajj Sarma, Mrinal Datta and Dr Arunjit Singh.

Show More

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button